Visa requirements

Visa = An invitation for foreign visitors + A document checklist

An invitation for foreign visitors
Documents needed to apply for a visa

An invitation for foreign visitors

! Please note, that an invitation for foreign visitors is a separate document from a Forum invitation. This document comes from Forum organizers.

In order to obtain it, please contact your Roscongress Foundation specialist regarding your participation in the Forum.

This document could be generated in the Roscongress personal account (follow the tabs My Events – EEF 2022 – Event Dashboard – Visa Support) closer to the Forum dates.

Participant’s data is automatically uploaded into the invitation for foreign visitors from the Roscongress personal account. Participant only needs to tell the location of visa receipt.  

If errors in personal data were found while filling out the document, the participant can contact Roscongress Foundation specialists to make changes in the personal data. The invitation for foreign visitors can then be generated.

An invitation for foreign visitors must be downloaded, printed and submitted along with other required visa documents.
!

An invitation for foreign visitors is the basis for citizens of foreign countries to obtain the documents required to process a visa and to enter the Russian Federation.

Upon presenting your invitation for foreign visitors to their local Russian consular office, participants will be able to receive a same-day, short-term, single-use entry visa into the Russian Federation for the period from 28 August to 16 September 2022 at one of the Russian Federation's consular offices.

In order to apply for an entry visa into the Russian Federation, the invited individual must visit their local consular office of the Russian Federation. The locations of your nearest Russian consular office can be found on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

We recommend that participants visit their local Russian consular office well in advance – no later than two (2) weeks before their departure.

It is not recommended that participants acquire entry visas through third-party visa centres or travel agencies, as they are not authorized to issue official visas.

Documents needed to apply for a visa

You will need the following documents when visiting a consular office:

  • A printed invitation for foreign visitors. The document must be generated in the Roscongress personal account.
  • Valid travel documents accepted by the Russian Federation (common, official, diplomatic, UN passport). The passport must have two (2) blank pages and be valid for at least half a year after the end date of the requested visa.
  • A completed and printed copy of the visa application. The application must be completed in advance on the official website of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation visa.kdmid.ru. When completing the application for official delegation members, representatives of business circles, and persons accompanying those representatives, please list ‘official visits’, ‘diplomatic visits’ or ‘working visits’ as the ‘purpose of visit’. Journalists should list ‘press/correspondent’ or ‘press/tech’ as their ‘purpose of visit’.
  • One 35x45 mm photograph (in colour or black and white) where the subject’s face is clearly visible and facing forward; the subject is not wearing glasses with tinted lenses nor a hat nor head covering (with the exception of countries where a hat or head covering is a mandatory part of national or religious attire as long as the individual is also wearing such a hat or head covering in their passport photo). The photograph must be recent – taken within half a year before the date that the application is filed.
  • Proof of medical insurance coverage valid within the Russian Federation.

Оформление визы

Виза = приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств + список документов

Приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств
Документы для оформления визы

Приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств

! Приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств – это не приглашение на Форум, а специальный документ от организаторов Форума.

Чтобы сформировать документ, пожалуйста, обратитесь к специалисту Фонда Росконгресс, с которым вы контактируете по оформлению участия в Форуме.

Ближе к датам проведения Форума документ можно будет сформировать в Едином личном кабинете (вкладка «Мои мероприятия – ВЭФ-2022 – Мое участие – Визовая поддержка»).

Данные участника автоматически загружаются в документ из Единого личного кабинета. Самостоятельно участник добавляет в документ страну и город получения визы.

Если при заполнении документа были обнаружены ошибки в персональных данных, допущенные во время заполнения заявки на участие, участник может обратиться к специалисту Фонда Росконгресс для внесения изменений в персональные данные. Затем можно сформировать приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств.

Приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств необходимо скачать, распечатать и предоставить вместе с остальными документами для получения визы.
!

Приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств является основанием для получения гражданами иностранных государств документов, необходимых для оформления визы и въезда на территорию Российской Федерации.

При предоставлении всех необходимых документов участники могут оформить в день обращения краткосрочную однократную визу для въезда в Российскую Федерацию на период с 28 августа по 16 сентября 2022 года в консульских учреждениях Российской Федерации за рубежом.

Для оформления визы на въезд в Российскую Федерацию приглашаемому лицу необходимо обратиться в соответствующее консульское учреждение Российской Федерации за рубежом. Информацию о местонахождении консульских учреждений России можно посмотреть на сайте Консульского департамента МИД РФ.

Рекомендуем участникам обращаться в консульские органы Российской Федерации заблаговременно – не менее чем за 2 (две) недели до выезда.

Участникам не рекомендуется обращаться за въездными визами в посреднические визовые центры или туристические агентства, которые не авторизованы для выдачи официальных виз.

Документы для оформления визы

При обращении в консульское учреждение при себе необходимо иметь следующие документы:

  • распечатанное приглашение для въезжающих из иностранных государств. Документ необходимо сформировать в Едином личном кабинете;
  • действительный проездной документ, признанный Российской Федерацией (обыкновенный, служебный, дипломатический паспорт или паспорт ООН). Паспорт должен иметь две чистые страницы и действовать в течение полугода после окончания срока действия запрашиваемой визы;
  • заполненную и распечатанную форму визовой анкеты. Анкету необходимо предварительно заполнить на специальном сайте Консульского департамента МИД РФ visa.kdmid.ru. При заполнении анкеты для членов официальных делегаций, представителей деловых кругов и сопровождающих их лиц указывается цель поездки «официальные визиты», «дипломатические визиты» или «служебные визиты», для журналистов – «пресса/корр.», «пресса/тех.»;
  • одну фотографию размером 35 на 45 мм (цветную или черно-белую) с четким изображением лица анфас без очков с затемненными стеклами и без головного убора (за исключением иностранных граждан, для которых постоянное ношение головного убора является обязательным атрибутом их национальной или религиозной принадлежности, при условии, что иностранный гражданин изображен в таком головном уборе на фотографии в паспорте). Фотография должна быть сделана не ранее чем за полгода до дня подачи заявления;
  • полис медицинского страхования, действительный на территории Российской Федерации.