Venue

Far Eastern Federal University Campus

Since 2015, the main events of the Eastern Economic Forum have taken place at the Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU) campus on Russky Island (Ajax, Vladivostok).

The FEFU campus is spread out across an area measuring approximately a million square metres. It includes five academic and administrative buildings, eleven accommodation blocks, a medical centre, two health and sports complexes, three multi storey car parks, outdoor sports grounds, and a stadium.

The campus not only serves as a university, but as a modern expo centre hosting conventions, exhibitions, festivals, and forums, including international ones. The venue includes halls which can be used for roundtables and sessions, two large amphitheatres with capacities of 900 and 700 people, conference rooms, and multimedia auditoriums.

The campus has been designed to offer safe, easy, and convenient access throughout for people with disabilities. In addition to disabled access to all buildings and facilities, there are information and navigation signs, parking spaces for special vehicles, ramps, and specially designated lifts.

The campus’ natural setting is a particularly appealing feature. Visitors are able to enjoy a large recreation area complete with garden squares, parks, and fountains. The crowning feature of this area is the 1,200-metre-long promenade running along Ajax Bay, which includes foot and cycle paths, a beach, and a parking area, making it the ideal location to go for a stroll or unwind.

If you would like to find out more about the campus, please visit the Far Eastern Federal University website.

Место проведения

Кампус ДВФУ

Основные мероприятия Восточного экономического форума проходят с 2015 года на территории кампуса Дальневосточного федерального университета (ДВФУ) на острове Русский (г. Владивосток, п. Аякс).

Кампус ДВФУ – это комплекс зданий и сооружений, разместившийся на площади порядка миллиона квадратных метров. На территории кампуса находятся 5 учебно-административных зданий, 11 гостиничных корпусов, медицинский центр, 2 физкультурно-оздоровительных комплекса, 3 крытых многоуровневых паркинга, открытые спортивные площадки и стадион.

Кампус ДВФУ – это не только университет, но и современный выставочный центр для проведения конгрессов, выставок, фестивалей и форумов, в том числе международных. На площадке расположены залы для проведения круглых столов и заседаний, два больших зала типа «амфитеатр» (на 900 и 700 чел.), комнаты президиума, мультимедийные аудитории.

На территории Дальневосточного федерального университета созданы условия для беспрепятственного, безопасного и удобного передвижения людей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья. Обеспечен доступ ко всем зданиям и сооружениям, есть таблички информационно-навигационной поддержки, выделены места для парковки специального транспорта, имеются пандусы, специальные лифты.

Особую привлекательность кампусу придает близость к природе. На территории кампуса расположена большая рекреационная зона со скверами, парками и фонтанами. А основная достопримечательность зоны отдыха – набережная вдоль бухты Аякс длиной 1200 м. Набережная ДВФУ представляет собой большую прогулочную территорию с пешеходными и велодорожками, пляжем, парковочной зоной и служит прекрасным местом для прогулок и отдыха гостей г. Владивостока.

Более подробную информацию о территории кампуса ДВФУ можно найти на сайте Дальневосточного федерального университета.